Jump directly to the page contents

Director of Collections

Fritz Backhaus

Tel +49 30 20304-200
backhaus@dhm.de

Office

Ingeborg Bojahr

Tel +49 30 20304-201
bojahr@dhm.de

Academic Trainee

Nico Geisen

Tel +49 30 20304-208
geisen@dhm.de

Academic Trainee

Sören Kutzner

Tel +49 30 20304-135
kutzner@dhm.de

Academic Trainee

Léa Schmidt

Tel +49 30 20304-251
schmidt@dhm.de

Everyday Culture: Everyday Life History - Technology - Agriculture - Toys - Sound carriers

Head of Everyday Culture: Everyday Life History - Technology - Agriculture - Toys - Sound carriers

Dr. Sabine Witt

Tel +49 30 20304-270
witt@dhm.de

Everyday Culture: Everyday Life History – Technology – Agriculture

Bernd Dürrwald

Everyday Culture: Everyday Life History – Technology – Agriculture

Stefan Negelmann

Everyday Culture: Civil clothing and textiles - Politics - Religion - Emblems

Head of Everyday Culture: Civil clothing and textiles - Politics - Religion - Emblems

Julia Franke

Tel +49 30 20304-280
franke@dhm.de

Everyday Culture: Toys - Sound carriers – Politics – Emblems

Dorothé Rößling

Everyday Culture: Civil clothing and textiles

Astrid Zimmermann

Militaria: Weapons - Armour - Military equipment

Head of Militaria: Arms - Armour - Military equipment

Dr. Sven Lüken

Tel +49 30 20304-300
lueken@dhm.de

Militaria: Weapons - Armour - Military equipment

André König

Militaria: Uniforms – Flags – Medals - Regimentals graphics

Head of Militaria: Uniforms - Flags - Medals - Regimentals graphics

Dr. Thomas Weißbrich

Tel +49 30 20304-310
weissbrich@dhm.de

Militaria: Uniforms - Flags - Medals - Regimentals graphics

Franziska Weinel

Applied Arts and Graphics

Head of Applied Arts and Graphics

Dr. Wolfgang Cortjaens

Tel +49 30 20304-290
cortjaens@dhm.de

Applied Arts and Graphics

Dr. Valeria Butera

Applied Arts and Graphics

Axel Cordes

Applied Arts and Graphics

Mario Russo

Arts: Paintings – Sculptures

Head of Arts: Paintings - Sculptures

Dr. Sabine Beneke

Tel +49 30 20304-210
beneke@dhm.de

Arts: Paintings – Sculptures

Corinna Laub

Documents

Head of Documents

Thomas Jander

Tel +49 30 20304-260
jander@dhm.de

Documents

Saskia Bendrich

Documents

Ariane Oppitz

Archivist

Jörg Rudolph

Tel +49 30 20304-852
rudolph@dhm.de

Financial and Economic History

Head of Financial and Economic History

Dr. Lili Reyels

Tel +49 30 20304-129
reyels@dhm.de

Financial and Economic History

Paul Höffgen

Photographic Collections

Provisional Head of the Collection Photographic Collections and Photo service

Anne-Dorte Krause

Tel +49 30 20304-220
krause@dhm.de

Photographic Collections and Photo service

Claudia Küchler

Tel +49 30 20304-221
kuechler@dhm.de

Photography studio

Sebastian Ahlers

Tel +49 30 20304-856
ahlers@dhm.de

Photography studio

Indra Desnica

Tel +49 30 20304-856
desnica@dhm.de

Posters and Postcards

Head of Poster and Postcards Collection

Matthias Struch

Tel +49 30 20304-250
struch@dhm.de

Posters and Postcards

Manuela Ehses

Library / Manuscripts - Old and Valuable Books

Keeper of the Library - Curator of Manuscripts Old and Valuable Books

Dr. Matthias Miller

Tel +49 30 20304-320
miller@dhm.de

Deputy Keeper of the Library, Acquisition/Catalogue, Manuscripts - Old and Valuable Books

Klaudia Charlotte Lenz

Tel +49 30 20304-327
lenz@dhm.de

Library Assistant: Reading Room/Acquisition/Catalogue

Sven Deichmann

Tel +49 30 20304-324
deichmann@dhm.de

Library Assistant: Magazines

Jana Hoffmann

Tel +49 30 20304-322
hoffmann@dhm.de

Library Assistant: Reading Room/Magazines

Melanie Becker

Tel +49 30 20304-323
becker@dhm.de

Library Assistant: Magazines/Reading Room/Interlending

Jana Tschirner

Tel +49 30 20304-326
tschirner@dhm.de

Central Documentation

Head of Central Doumentation and Provenance Research

Dr. Brigitte Reineke

Tel +49 30 20304-406
reineke@dhm.de

Visiting researcher

Dr. Anna-Carolin Augustin

Tel +49 30 20304-335
augustin@dhm.de

Central Documentation

Nina Bätzing

Tel +49 30 20304-859
baetzing@dhm.de

Provenance Research

Christopher Jütte

Tel +49 30 20304-237
juette@dhm.de

Provenance Research

Janine Kersten

Tel +49 30 20304-407
jkersten@dhm.de

Registrar Outgoing Loans

Karen Klein

Tel +49 30 20304-861
klein@dhm.de

Provenance Research

Dr. Heike Krokowski

Tel +49 30 20304-334
krokowski@dhm.de

Documentary and data editor

Phillip Meyer

Tel +49 30 20304-862
pmeyer@dhm.de

Digitalisation

Janek Müller

Tel +49 30 20304-337
jmueller@dhm.de

Permanent Exhibition

Head of Permanent Exhibition and Deputy Project Manager New Permanent Exhibition

Dr. Stephanie Neuner

Tel +49 30 20304-230
neuner@dhm.de

New Permanent Exhibition

Head of Project New Permanent Exhibition

Dr. Michael Dorrmann

Tel +49 30 20304-240
dorrmann@dhm.de

New Permanent Exhibition, Assistance to the Project Management

David Schwalbe

Tel +49 30 20304-206
dschwalbe@dhm.de

New Permanent Exhibition, Project assistance

Nadine Grieser

Tel +49 30 20304-245
grieser@dhm.de

New Permanent Exhibition, Research Associate

Aaron Jochim

Tel +49 30 20304-254
jochim@dhm.de

New Permanent Exhibition, Research Associate

Jenny Jung

Tel +493020304-246
jung@dhm.de

New Permanent Exhibition, Project Coordinator

Simone Kaiser

kaiser@dhm.de

New Permanent Exhibition, Project Coordinator

Jana-Isabell Knufinke

Tel +49 30 20304-232
knufinke@dhm.de

New Permanent Exhibition, Research Associate

Petra Larass

Tel +49 30 20304-243
larass@dhm.de

New Permanent Exhibition, Research Associate

Dr. Markus Laufs

Tel +49 30 20304-248
laufs@dhm.de

New Permanent Exhibition, Project Coordinator

Janis Oliver Lutz

Tel +49 30 20304-249
lutz@dhm.de

New Permanent Exhibition, Project Coordinator

Dijon Menchén

Tel +49 30 20304-409
menchen@dhm.de

New Permanent Exhibition, Research Associate

Prof. Dr. Daniel Morat

Tel +49 30 20304-247
morat@dhm.de

New Permanent Exhibition, Education officer

Nadine Rau

Tel +49 30 20304-244
rau@dhm.de

New Permanent Exhibition, Project assistance

Anna-Jelena Schilling

aschilling@dhm.de

New Permanent Exhibition, Research Associate

Katharina Zeiher

Tel +49 30 20304-241
zeiher@dhm.de

Depot

Collection Depot Manager

Ronny Stefanowski

Collection Depot

Olaf Kleber

Collection Depot

Dennis Kirchner